Tickstory & MT5 Support

General discussion about the Tickstory Lite software package.

Re: Tickstory & MT5 Support

Postby tickstory » Thu Jul 04, 2019 12:15 am

Hi Jop35ll,

Thanks for the screenshot. If you are exporting bar data, could you please make sure the "1-minute" time-frame is set. If you are exporting tick data, please make sure the "tick" time-frame is set.
Please let us know if this resolves the issue. It may be that something language-specific is causing a problem.

Thanks.
tickstory
 
Posts: 3681
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 12:27 am

Re: Tickstory & MT5 Support

Postby jop35ll » Thu Jul 04, 2019 11:52 am

Thank you very much.

I will attach the screenshot again.

This time, I also want to export tick data, so the items in the time frame are also "tick data".

There were no particular problems when exporting Bars data. I was able to export correctly.
However, in the case of tick data, including the format of other tick data, the message "It is an incorrect format" is displayed, so Export could not be performed.
Attachments
2019-07-03_21h13_34.2png.png
jop35ll
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2019 12:44 pm

Re: Tickstory & MT5 Support

Postby tickstory » Sun Jul 07, 2019 10:51 pm

Hi jop35ll,

Could you please click on "Custom" format and then copy and past the content of the "Header" and "Format" fields here?
If you can show us the English version of the error, that might also help. You can temporarily switch languages by going to Windows File Explorer and browse to the Tickstory installation folder. You will see there are several language folders such as "zh-*" which you can temporarily rename to get Tickstory to default to English.

Thanks!
tickstory
 
Posts: 3681
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 12:27 am

Previous

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 68 guests