Can't get 99% quality after exporting in the first time

General discussion about the Tickstory Lite software package.
Post Reply
kong_28
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 12:31 pm

Can't get 99% quality after exporting in the first time

Post by kong_28 »

I export XAUUSD to MT4 alpari UK and I can back-test with 99% quality in the first time. After I close MT4, I launch MT4 via Tickstory again, but I got only 10% quality. How can I do to get 99% quality again ?

tickstory
Posts: 3963
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 12:27 am

Re: Can't get 99% quality after exporting in the first time

Post by tickstory »

Hi kong,

Sounds like MT4 is not being launched correctly on the second time for some reason. I would ensure that your FXT files are firstly labelled as 'read-only' so they don't get over-written. After this, further details would be needed to see if the problem can be reproduced. Are you using Windows 7?

Thanks..

kong_28
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 12:31 pm

Re: Can't get 99% quality after exporting in the first time

Post by kong_28 »

Hi

My FXT files in Alpari / tester / history folder are label as 'read only' , and I also use window 7. What should I do next ?

tickstory
Posts: 3963
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 12:27 am

Re: Can't get 99% quality after exporting in the first time

Post by tickstory »

Hi Kong_28,

The issue with the launcher is being investigated under Windows 7 (see http://www.tickstory.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=142). When you say it works the "first time" - when is this? After a reboot? After closing down Tickstory? How do you get it to work again?

Thanks.

kong_28
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 12:31 pm

Re: Can't get 99% quality after exporting in the first time

Post by kong_28 »

Hi

It work when I finish exporting the data to MT4 and click launch. Afterward, I close my MT4 and click launch via Tickstory again, but this second time I can not get 99%.
I have to redo the process by exporting the same data to MT4 and then launch in order to get 99% quality again.
It would be better if I don't need to export the same data every time I close my MT4.

Thanks,

tickstory
Posts: 3963
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 12:27 am

Re: Can't get 99% quality after exporting in the first time

Post by tickstory »

Hi Kong_28,

Can you please check the following:

- That you are using the latest version of Tickstory (currently v0.8)
- That when you generate your MT4 export, you select the option 'Make FXT files read-only'.
- That you are launching MT4 with Tickstory at all times.

If you follow these steps, you should never have a situation where your FXT files are being over-written. If for some reason the launcher does not work correctly, the MT4 back-tester will report an error however your FXT will remain untouched and you should not need to regenerate it.

Please let us know how you go.

Thanks.

tickstory
Posts: 3963
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 12:27 am

Re: Can't get 99% quality after exporting in the first time

Post by tickstory »

Hi Kong,

Check out the updated v0.8.1 which will hopefully address your issue:

http://www.tickstory.com/forum/viewtopi ... 0455a#p407

Regards.

kong_28
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 12:31 pm

Re: Can't get 99% quality after exporting in the first time

Post by kong_28 »

Hi

I use version 0.8 and I check tester/history then check "read only" for every time frame. So, I don't have to reexport file anymore. Thank you *-*

Best Regards,
Kong

Post Reply