Config file for ICMarkets TrueECN 1:500

General discussion about the Tickstory Lite software package.

Re: Config file for ICMarkets TrueECN 1:500

Postby Joey73 » Fri Sep 07, 2018 11:27 am

ok i think i'll do as you suggested and install another portable MT4 ... or maybe i could clone my Backtesting MT4 by copying it to another location on the same external drive ... is it possible?

Thank you very much again!
Joey73
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2018 2:43 pm

Re: Config file for ICMarkets TrueECN 1:500

Postby tickstory » Fri Sep 07, 2018 11:31 pm

Yes, if you're working in portable mode then you can just duplicate the folder.
tickstory
 
Posts: 3450
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 12:27 am

Re: Config file for ICMarkets TrueECN 1:500

Postby Joey73 » Sat Sep 08, 2018 12:54 pm

Wonderful i now have 4 MT4 in portable mode each for different period ... do i have to launch them from Tickstory everytime? or can i launch them normally now ?
Joey73
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2018 2:43 pm

Re: Config file for ICMarkets TrueECN 1:500

Postby tickstory » Sat Sep 08, 2018 10:56 pm

You need to launch the terminal once to start it up. Once the terminal has started, you can proceed with your back-test. If you quit the terminal, you will need to re-launch via Tickstory.
tickstory
 
Posts: 3450
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 12:27 am

Re: Config file for ICMarkets TrueECN 1:500

Postby Joey73 » Mon Sep 10, 2018 9:06 pm

But Tickstory needs to remain opened while perfoming a backtest or optimization?
Joey73
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2018 2:43 pm

Re: Config file for ICMarkets TrueECN 1:500

Postby tickstory » Tue Sep 11, 2018 2:01 am

No, it doesn't need to be at this stage.
tickstory
 
Posts: 3450
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 12:27 am

Re: Config file for ICMarkets TrueECN 1:500

Postby Joey73 » Tue Sep 11, 2018 11:51 am

ok Tickstory ! Thank you one more time!
Joey73
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2018 2:43 pm

Re: Config file for ICMarkets TrueECN 1:500

Postby tickstory » Tue Sep 11, 2018 11:40 pm

Most welcome ;)
tickstory
 
Posts: 3450
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 12:27 am

Re: Config file for ICMarkets TrueECN 1:500 WTI and Others

Postby Joey73 » Sun Sep 30, 2018 2:30 pm

Hi Tickstory i have another issue with the .mt4config file i suppose.
when i export data for WTI ( XTIUSD for ICMarkets) do i have to use my Live Account symbol specification or my Demo account Symbol specification in the .mt4config file (i use a portable MT4 from my demo account)?
Joey73
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2018 2:43 pm

Re: Config file for ICMarkets TrueECN 1:500

Postby tickstory » Tue Oct 02, 2018 12:00 am

Hi Joey,

It's preferable that you use the Live settings, however in theory the settings between Live and Demo should not be different (unless, of course, the Demo account has different trading/account conditions).

Hope this helps!
tickstory
 
Posts: 3450
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 12:27 am

PreviousNext

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 15 guests

cron