Import my own data

Report any bugs with the Tickstory Lite software here. Please give as much detail as possible so the issue can be identified and resolved as soon as possible.

Import my own data

Postby michael_schiffer » Sun Sep 10, 2017 3:31 pm

Dear Tickstory Team,

can you help me with one question? I like to use my own data set to create with Tickstory the FXT and HST Files.
How can I switch teh source from Dukascopy to my one files?

Currently I'm logging the data in a csv file in this format
20170908 210001000,1.203110,1.203170,0
20170908 210001000,1.203100,1.203160,0
20170908 210001000,1.203070,1.203160,0
20170908 210002000,1.203070,1.203140,0
20170908 210002000,1.203060,1.203140,0
20170908 210002000,1.203060,1.203130,0
20170908 210002000,1.203060,1.203140,0
20170908 210002000,1.203060,1.203130,0
20170908 210002000,1.203060,1.203140,0
20170908 210003000,1.203060,1.203130,0
20170908 210003000,1.203060,1.203140,0

The File Name is for exaple EURUSD-2017-09-8-21.csv
The EA is creating every hor a new file in the same directory

The real Data from my Broker FXFlat ist much differnt to the Historic data from Ducascopy.
Just in Case:
Win7 64 Bit
Metatrader 4 Version 4.00 Build 1090
Tickstory 1.8.9.1

Best Regards,
Michael
michael_schiffer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 08, 2017 2:27 pm

Re: Import my own data

Postby tickstory » Mon Sep 11, 2017 3:53 pm

Hi Michael,

A feature to import tick data from CSV file is not yet available, however we are working on this.

Thanks.
tickstory
 
Posts: 3250
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 12:27 am

Re: Import my own data

Postby michael_schiffer » Fri Nov 03, 2017 9:13 am

Dear Tickstory Team,
the import function was discribred on your web page when I bought the software. By when will you implement the CSV import function?
Since I cerate my own back testing data I can still change the format. Is there any work around like copy the data into the Dukascopy Tick DB an then some how disconect the DB from "internet"?

Beste Regards,
Michael
michael_schiffer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 08, 2017 2:27 pm

Re: Import my own data

Postby tickstory » Sat Nov 04, 2017 1:48 pm

Hi Michael,

These are the import functions you can do with the current version (v1.8.9.1) of the software:

- Import CSV data into MT4 via the "Historical data center" (this is only minute data, not tick data)
- Import CSV data into your trading system according to its required file format.

If you are referring to importing CSV tick data as a replacement to the Dukascopy data, we are working on this feature but unfortunately we can't give a release time-frames except to say that it will be in the next major release.

Regards.
tickstory
 
Posts: 3250
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 12:27 am

Re: Import my own data

Postby michael_schiffer » Mon Feb 19, 2018 7:49 am

Dear Tickstory Team,
do you have any update on this subject?
I would be fine if I could stop the download to the data from Dukascopy and overwrite the data with my data.
Beste Regads,
Michael
michael_schiffer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 08, 2017 2:27 pm

Re: Import my own data

Postby tickstory » Mon Feb 19, 2018 11:53 pm

Hi Michael,

Thanks for touching base. We're currently working on the major upgrade so hence the lack of updates. At this stage we are looking to push out a minor update and then hopefully in the following update we can implement this feature for you.

Thanks.
tickstory
 
Posts: 3250
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 12:27 am


Return to Issue/Bug tracking

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron