2 liceneses same pc

Have some interesting ideas about how to improve the software? Let us know in this section!

2 liceneses same pc

Postby perretttraders » Tue Nov 15, 2016 11:43 am

Hello, is it possible to use 2 or more licenses on the one pc. Thanks
perretttraders
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2016 11:21 am

Re: 2 liceneses same pc

Postby tickstory » Tue Nov 15, 2016 1:31 pm

Hello - you can install Tickstory multiple times on the same PC if you choose - this only requires a single license and counts as a single installation/activation. Of course, if you are using an VM environment, this counts as a separate installation/activation. You can make up to 2 installations on any machine that you use (i.e. it is a single-user license).

Hope this helps.
tickstory
 
Posts: 3290
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 12:27 am

Re: 2 liceneses same pc

Postby perretttraders » Tue Nov 15, 2016 10:29 pm

Hello and thanks for the reply yes that does clairfy that, so how does this happen could you please explain. ie. mt4 installations,license installations, if same demo servo is data required to be loaded again.ie pepperstone demo 01 for both licenses and mt4 platforms.? thanks for your help in advance
perretttraders
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2016 11:21 am

Re: 2 liceneses same pc

Postby tickstory » Wed Nov 16, 2016 8:23 am

Hi Perrettraders,

At the moment, it only makes sense to install Tickstory once on your PC (due to a shared configuration file). You can, however, start Tickstory multiple times. From there, you can individually select your MT4 installation and export to it. You will need to export data at least once to each MT4 installation before back-testing with it.

Hope this answers the question.
tickstory
 
Posts: 3290
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 12:27 am


Return to New features & suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests