Page 1 of 1

Metatrader FXT editor - Change TF option

PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2016 9:43 pm
by KirBiz
Hello!

Looks like data inside FXT files for tickstory is equal for different TF
Why i cant edit TF in FXT editor?
Some EA want exact TF. Now i need to spend hours to export data again instead of change header and filename.
Quick Fix might solve this.
Is it possible?

Thanks in advance

Re: Metatrader FXT editor - Change TF option

PostPosted: Sun Dec 11, 2016 8:41 pm
by tickstory
Hi Kirbiz,

We're trying to figure the best way of approaching this. While we could potentially allow the changing of the header information, it also requires the renaming of the file. Ideally this would be all done in a single step, otherwise it is likely to cause confusion for users with obscure MT4 errors saying the file has been rejected.

If others would like this feature, we encourage them to give some feedback to bump it up on the priority list.

Thanks.

Re: Metatrader FXT editor - Change TF option

PostPosted: Tue Feb 07, 2017 2:26 am
by KirBiz
i think it is no problem to write a code that will check all files in dir and rename them acordingly to the TF in the their headers

Re: Metatrader FXT editor - Change TF option

PostPosted: Sun Apr 02, 2017 12:08 pm
by KirBiz
Hello!
Could you publish here a stanalone script to edit headline of .FXT file to be able to set TF ?
Thanks in advance